Northwest Missouri State University



Originally established in 1905, Northwest Missouri State University is a state-assisted, four-year regional university that also offers graduate degree programs.

Northwest offers 127 undergraduate programs and 40 graduate programs. The business, education, geography and agriculture departments graduate the largest number of students each year. Every full-time student receives a laptop computer to use throughout the school year.


Metropolitan Community College



Metropolitan Community College is the oldest and largest public institution of higher learning in Kansas City, Mo., founded in 1915 as the Kansas City Polytechnic Institute. The Junior College of Kansas City, as it was known starting in 1919, was one of the first schools in the country to award an associate degree. Today, MCC offers more than 130 associate degree and certificate programs. Metropolitan Community College comprises five campuses on the Missouri side of Greater Kansas City.

Apply Now

Apply now and get started on your FastTrack to a degree.